Pro Wrestling Archives

CMLL World Welterweight Title

There is currently no picture of this title
# Wrestler Name Event Location Date Notes
22 Mistico Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico 10/Apr/07
21 Mephisto Mexico City, Mexico 24/Feb/04
20 Satanico Mexico City, Mexico 25/Nov/03
19 Felino Mexico City, Mexico 21/Sep/01
18 NOSAWA Puebla, Puebla, Mexico 02/Apr/01
17 El Pantera Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico 02/Mar/01 Won the title by forfeit due to Nosawa being injured.
16 NOSAWA Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico 01/Jan/01 Nosawa won the title sometime in 2001, the exact date unknown.
15 Arkangel 10/Aug/99
14 Super Delfin Nagoya, Japan 27/Feb/99
13 Pequeño Olimpico Mexico City, Mexico 13/Dec/98
12 Halcón Negro Mexico City, Mexico 23/Oct/98
11 Pequeño Olimpico Mexico City, Mexico 15/Sep/98
10 Karloff Lagarde, Jr. Mexico City, Mexico 06/Feb/98
9 Mascarita Sagrada 01/Jan/98 Máscara Mágica won the title sometime in January 1998, the exact date unknown.
8 Guerrero de la Muerte Mexico City, Mexico 02/Aug/96
7 Mascarita Sagrada Mexico City, Mexico 21/May/96 After El Pantera had to vacate the title when he left CMLL for AAA, a 16-man tournament was held to determine a new champion, which Máscara Mágica won. On June 22, 1996 in Naruko, Japan Máscara Mágica defeated Super Delfin to become the "undisputed" champion.
6 El Pantera Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico 21/Jun/94 El Pantera lost the title to Super Delfin while on a tour of Japan. Before this happened, CMLL found out that El Pantera was going to leave CMLL for AAA, so they did not recognize the title change. The title was instead vacated on March 15, 1996.
5 Felino Acapulco, Guerrero, Mexico 30/Mar/94
4 Ciclón Ramírez Mexico City, Mexico 21/May/93
3 Felino Cuernavaca, Morelos, Mexico 17/Jul/92
2 El Pantera Mexico City, Mexico 08/Mar/92
1 Fuerza Guerrera Puebla, Puebla, Mexico 15/Feb/92 Defeated El Khalifa in a tournament final to become the first champion.