Pro Wrestling Archives

NWA North American Heavyweight Title

There is currently no picture of this title
# Wrestler Name Event Location Date Notes
34 Mike DiBiase Elkin, North Carolina 08/Dec/07
33 Damien Wayne Las Vegas, NV 24/Aug/07
32 Dru Onyx Altamonte Springs, FL 22/Apr/06 Dru Onyx defeated Tommy Marr and Chasyn Rance in a 3-way match.
31 Tommy Marr Nashville, TN 08/Oct/05
30 J. T. Wolfen Honolulu, HI 27/Sep/03
29 Hernandez Cornelia, GA 03/May/03
28 Jorge Estrada Corpus Christi, TX 26/Oct/02
27 Paul Atlas McKeesport, PA 28/Sep/02
26 Quinn Magnum St. Petersburg, FL 13/Oct/01
25 Nate Webb St. Boniface, Manitoba 26/Aug/01 Defeated Dark Rain, Gene Swan, and Dr. Love in 4-way match for the title.
24 Dark Rain St. Boniface, Manitoba 29/Jul/01 After Robbie Royce vacated the title when he left the CWF, a 4-man tournament was held to determine the new champion, which Dark Rain won, last defeating Gene Swan.
23 Robbie Royce Winnipeg, Manitoba 21/Apr/01
22 Steve Corino N. Richland Hills, TX 13/Apr/01 After Mike Rapada had to vacate the title when he won the NWA World Heavyweight Championship, a match was held to determine the new NWA North American Heavyweight Champion between Steve Corino and Rodney Begnaud, which Steve Corino won.
21 Mike Rapada Lebanon, TN 14/Sep/00
20 Braden Walker Nashville, TN 20/May/00
19 Air Paris Fairview, TN 11/May/00
18 Mike Rapada Nashville, TN 25/Dec/99
17 Terry Taylor Nashville, TN 06/Nov/99
16 Mike Rapada Lebanon, TN 30/Oct/99
15 Big Bully Douglas Nashville, TN 12/Sep/99
14 Mike Rapada Nashville, TN 09/Jan/99
13 Chris Michaels Nashville, TN 26/Dec/98
12 Mike Rapada Nashville, TN 01/Aug/98
11 Barry Windham 01/Mar/98 When Jeff Jarret leaves Jim Cornette's stable, Cornette gives the title to Barry Windham. The next day Windham is stripped of the title by the NWA.
10 Jeff Jarrett WWF RAW IS WAR New Haven, CT 30/Dec/97 After Reckless Youth voluntarily vacated the title so it could be used for the NWA angle in the WWF, a match was held on WWF RAW IS WAR between Jeff Jarrett and Barry Windham for the title, which Jeff Jarrett won.
9 Reckless Youth Vineland, NJ 14/Jun/97
8 Ace Darling Wilmington, DE 26/Apr/97
7 Simon Diamond Cherry Hill, NJ 12/Apr/97
6 Reckless Youth Yardville, NJ 07/Dec/96 Defeated Derrick Domino for the title when Tommy Cairo no-showed.
5 Tommy Cairo Williamstown, NJ 24/Jun/95 After Greg Valentine had to vacate the title when the Dallas group closes in May 1995, a tournament is held to determine the new champion, which Tommy Cairo won, last defeating Devon Storm.
4 Greg Valentine Dallas, TX 18/Mar/95
3 John Bradshaw Layfield Dallas, TX 14/Jan/95
2 Kevin Von Erich Dallas, TX 07/Jan/95
1 Greg Valentine 01/Oct/94 He was awarded the title. Won somewhere in October 1994.